Vikings Vs. Cowboys: 2009 NFC Divisional Playoffs

Throwback Thursday

The Dallas Cowboys were held to a season-low 248 total yards as the Minnesota Vikings racked up a 34-3 NFC Divisional round playoff victory. The game was held on January 17, 2010 at the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome.

Wide receiver Sidney Rice dominated the game with three touchdown passes from Vikings quarterback Brett Favre and rolled up 141 yards on six receptions. Tight end Visanthe Shiancoe had only one reception for 11 yards but that went for Favre’s fourth touchdown of the day.

Favre threw for 234 yards on 15 completions from 24 attempts, good for 134.4 QB rating.

The Vikings defense sacked Cowboys quarterback Tony Romo six times and linebacker Ben Leber picked him off. Leber also had a fumble recovery, as did defensive tackle Kevin Williams.